City Council New Orleans Louisiana
Home Meet The Council Council News Council Calendars Resources Districts & Maps Video Emergencies
   

Jacquelyn Brechtel Clarkson: Councilmember-At-Large

New Orleans City Council Jackie Clarkson
Biography

Jacquelyn Brechtel Clarkson was elected Councilmember-at-Large in a special election in November 2007 and re-elected Councilmember-at-Large in February 2010. She has served the citizens of New Orleans for over twenty years, in addition to her work as a legislator in the Louisiana House of Representatives. Clarkson is also a licensed Realtor and has been a strong and active member of numerous civic organizations including being a founding member of the National World War II Museum and Board Member to the University of New Orleans Board for Business and Higher Education.

>> View complete biography

>> View photo & video archive

<< Back to Meet The Council

 
  



Councilmember Clarkson, along side fellow Councilmembers and Mayor Landrieu, updates citizens on Hurricane Isaac.



Councilmember Clarkson visits with District Attorney Leon Cannizzaro during the annual Martin Luther King Jr. Day March.

City Hall, Room 2W50
1300 Perdido Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Phone: (504) 658-1070
Fax: (504) 658-1077

jbclarkson@nola.gov

 

Council Staff:

Elaine White, Chief of Staff
(504) 658-1070
eswhite@nola.gov

Anicia Cheri-Charity, Written Communications Director
(504) 658-1071
accharity@nola.gov

Susan Baxter VanWingen, Deputy Chief of Staff & Media Director
(504) 658-1075
sjbaxter@nola.gov

Joe Rochelle, Legislative Director
(504) 658-1073

jbrochelle@nola.gov

Natalie Mitchell, Director of Special Projects
(504) 658-1072
nkmitchell@nola.gov

Join our Email List Legal & Privacy InformationSubmit Comments HereSite Map

Information presented by the New Orleans City CouncilEvelyn F. Pugh, Interim Chief of StaffCouncil Information (504) 658-1000Clerk of Council (504) 658-1085
New Orleans City Council | 1300 Perdido Street, Second Floor West | New Orleans, LA 70112

Translate this site: